Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    Hello All,
    I want to create application in Qt using visual studio 2008 . I have installed Qt 4.3.4 commercial license.But when I am running that application using F5 in visual studio it gives me error:
    application can not start,application configuration is incorrect .Reinstalling application may fix this problem.

    I have googled alot about this and found msvcr90.dll,msvcp90.dll,msvcm90.dll
    Microsoft.VC90.CRT.manifest are missing using dependancy walker.

    But on my system all these dlls are present..........
    how Qt links to these dlls...................
    Please help me out as this is my first application in Qt environment.

    Thanks
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    how did you installed your Qt? using the binary package of vs2008?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    Hello,
    Thanx 4 your reply.I have set up of Qt Commercial license and I installed that setup and then set the Environment variables PATH and QTDIR to installation folder where QT is installed.

    Then I used following commands on command prompt to build the application:
    1 qmake -project
    2.qmake -o makefile project.pro
    3.qmake -t vcapp

    Then I tried to run that application fom visual studio 2008 in debug mode and it gives the above error.............thats all I know about Qt and how to install it on Windows................
    Please let me know thats all you were asking..................

    Waiting 4 soon reply.......
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanked 284 Times in 279 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    PATH variable must point ot QTDIR\bin not QTDIR.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    Hello,
    PATH variable is set to C:\Qt\4.3.4\bin
    QTDIR variable is set to C:\Qt\4.3.4
    But problem is in running application in debug mode..............
    Thanks
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    How are you building your program?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    Hello ,
    Actually I am using following commands to build .pro and .vcproj files
    1 qmake -project
    2.qmake -o makefile project.pro
    3.qmake -t vcapp

    Then I opened this .vcproj application in visual studio 2008 and rebuild it using Rebuild menu in studio ,it compiles successfully,but when I tried to run this application in debug mode by pressing F5 it gave me following error:

    "application configuration is incorrect reinstalling application may fix the problem"

    I found that it is because of runtime CRT libraries MSVCR90.dll which debug exe is not able to link properly................
    I tried many things bt not able to fix it yet................
    Please help me out as I am not able to start working in Qt

    Thanks
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    Is this a static build or a dynamic build?
    Is visual studio compiled with the same compiler as your program?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    You need to reinstall Visual Studio 2008. The Visual studio run time library has either been uninstalled by a rogue program or corrupted.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanked 284 Times in 279 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Unable to run debug exe of Qt application in visual studio 2008

    Quote Originally Posted by merry View Post
    I found that it is because of runtime CRT libraries MSVCR90.dll which debug exe is not able to link properly................
    Thanks
    But in debug mode CRT runtime is MSVCR90d.dll. You are linking some libraries compiled in release code or Visual installation is broken.

Similar Threads

  1. QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008
    By mnemonic69 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th May 2010, 05:37
  2. Qt 4.6.1 and Visual Studio 2008[SOLVED]
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 16:19
  3. Visual Studio 2008 and Qt
    By konx in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 21:24
  4. How to use Qt with Visual Studio 2008?
    By N3wb in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2009, 16:23
  5. Qt 4.3.2 + Visual studio 2008
    By moowy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th December 2007, 06:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.