Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to fill a QFrame space in QSplitter layout

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to fill a QFrame space in QSplitter layout

    Hi all,
    I use QSplitter to layout my window. I firstly create window components in a ui file and then use QSplitter in the program to layout it.

    I use a QFrame as the container in the ui file. In my cpp program, my derived QGLWidget uses QFrame as the parent to fill it. QFrame works fine when I move the splitter handle. However, even if I setStretchFactor for QFrame and QGLWidget, my derived QGLWidget always cannot stretch to fill the QFrame. In fact, the derived QGLWidget does not stretch at all. Does anyone show me how to solve this problem? Thank you very much!

    J.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: How to fill a QFrame space in QSplitter layout


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to fill a QFrame space in QSplitter layout

    Thank you very much! This still does not work.

    It is like that, if I donot use QFrame in ui file as the parent of my QGLWidget, but use the splitter as the parent, it then works. But I need to get the location of the QGLWidget in the overall window and have to use QFrame. Any more ideas? Thank you very much!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th March 2018, 20:25
  2. Recuce boundary space in QGroupBox/QFrame
    By prashant in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 15:53
  3. Layout not giving space equally
    By gruszczy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2009, 22:49
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th December 2008, 21:16
  5. Qt layout space + stretch
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th December 2007, 15:53

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.