Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Doubt about Drop Down Widget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    84
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Doubt about Drop Down Widget

    Hi everybody ,
    I am creating a new application where I need rich UI . Here I want a Drop Down widget which should contain both image and text of a particular item . Here I have attached one image file which I actually looking for . Is this possible in QT widget ,if yes please suggest me how to work on that.

    Regards,
    Sudheer.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Doubt about Drop Down Widget

    Use QComboBox or QPushButton/QToolButton with a menu attached to it.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: Doubt about Drop Down Widget

    qtoolbutton maybe works
    setPopupMode( QToolButton::MenuButtonPopup)
    use addaction()

Similar Threads

  1. Can't drop a widget in designer - solution
    By heathbar82 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th July 2012, 15:47
  2. Drag and drop inside and outside a Widget
    By utopia500 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th May 2010, 16:20
  3. Drag and drop inside and outside a Widget
    By utopia500 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd May 2010, 13:42
  4. Drop QGraphicsView/QGraphicsScene big doubt
    By vcp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th April 2010, 20:35
  5. Drag and Drop a widget in and out QTabWidget
    By smarinr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th December 2008, 19:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.