Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Three questions for using KDevelop3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Three questions for using KDevelop3

    Hello,
    I am a beginner to use KDevelop3.

    1. How can I modify a source file's name which has been added into a project?

    2. How to change a project's name, including the main class. For example, if you creat a project named "MyProject", then the main class that autocreated is "class MyProject",. Now, I want to change it to "class Your Project".

    3. And is there any good method to add many source files into project rather than one by one ?

    Thank you: )

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Three questions for using KDevelop3

    Quote Originally Posted by lum
    1. How can I modify a source file's name which has been added into a project?
    Save it under a different name, remove the old file from project and add the new one.

    2. How to change a project's name, including the main class. For example, if you creat a project named "MyProject", then the main class that autocreated is "class MyProject",. Now, I want to change it to "class Your Project".
    I don't think I understand. If you want to change a class name then just... change the class name in the source file.

    3. And is there any good method to add many source files into project rather than one by one ?
    Yes, you can select more than one file in the "add file to project" file dialog. Just hold down control key and select all the files you need.

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    lum (7th September 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Three questions for using KDevelop3

    Is it possible to change the project's name?

    Thanks in advance..
    regards..
    aMan..

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Three questions for using KDevelop3

    Quote Originally Posted by aMan
    Is it possible to change the project's name?
    What do you mean by "the project's name"? You mean the target binary or what?

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Three questions for using KDevelop3

    For "the project name", I means if I creat a project named "A" using a project template, then in my source file a.cpp, there is a class A , and after linking the executable file's name is "a".
    But now , I want to change the project's name to "B", and also want the source file changed to be b.cpp in which there is a class B, and after linking the executable file's name is "b".
    .
    I want to do it automatically, not by hand. Is it possible?


    Quote:
    Yes, you can select more than one file in the "add file to project" file dialog. Just hold down control key and select all the files you need.

    Where is the "add file to project"? I didn't find it
    I use KDevelop 3.3.1 in FC5
    Last edited by lum; 6th September 2006 at 17:05.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Three questions for using KDevelop3

    When you make a new project, you are giving it a name. That name is stored in many places. For instance ProjectName.pro, ProjectName.kdevelop, ProjectName.kdevses, src/ProjectName.cpp, inside the ProjectName.kdevelop..

    Of course I can change these all manually, but that's much work..

    I had to do that once and it was easier to make a new project and add the files (in that time i dont knew the "add source files" and created for every class two new files manually).

    edit:
    just seen the above post..

    @where is add existing file
    in the qmake manager on the right side of the window..

    regards..
    aMan..
    Last edited by aMan; 6th September 2006 at 17:22.

  8. The following user says thank you to aMan for this useful post:

    lum (7th September 2006)

  9. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Three questions for using KDevelop3

    Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. 2 Questions about layouts
    By SkripT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 14:54
  2. Qt related questions and thoughts about getting job
    By AlexKiriukha in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th January 2006, 13:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.