Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    hi all,

    After compiling QT 4.7.1 with cutebuilder and VC2010 QNetworkConfigurationManager doesn't work anymore. I tried in static and dynamic linking.

    The only thing i removed is QT3 Support.

    There must be something wrong with the way i did it but i can't find out what

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    Please define "doesn't work".
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    when i use the function allConfigurations() it returns an empty list.
    It doesn't happens when i use qt creator and qt lib from the original package

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    Did you build a backend for the bearer module?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    I just used cutebuilder so i suppose no
    can you tell me how to do so ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    I don't know what cutebuilder is or how it works, so I can't help you with it.

    Try using QNetworkConfigurationManager::capabilities() to see whether there is any support for network configuration enabled in your Qt.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    it returns 0

    cutebuilder is gui for building QT

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    Quote Originally Posted by Le_B View Post
    it returns 0
    So it seems you do require a backend. Compare the original $QTDIR/plugins directory (and subdirectories) with the one from your custom build. See what is missing.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  9. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    grublik (10th November 2010)

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    the only differences are in accessible and designer dir
    so i think it s not that

  11. The following user says thank you to Le_B for this useful post:

    grublik (10th November 2010)

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    Hi.
    I had the same problem with my app on Windows Mobile 6.5 with Qt 4.7.0. I've build qt with bearer plugin , and copied bearer directory to directory where my runnable file was and it solved my problem.
    Thankyou wysota !

  13. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkConfigurationManager problem after qt build

    great it works with dynamic linking
    thanks grublik

    now i'll try to find how to make it work in static link


    Added after 8 minutes:


    and thank you rysota

    just for it to be written somwhere, i managed to link in static by putting this in my main

    #include <QtPlugin>

    Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(qgenericbearer)
    Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(qnativewifibearer)
    Last edited by Le_B; 10th November 2010 at 11:30.

  14. The following user says thank you to Le_B for this useful post:

    Apocalypse (2nd July 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. Qt build problem...
    By antsu in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th September 2011, 12:06
  2. Build problem
    By poporacer in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th September 2010, 00:51
  3. failed to build;is it SP1 problem?
    By Masih in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th June 2010, 13:40
  4. qt build on linux problem
    By paulo_spider in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th November 2009, 18:48
  5. problem after Qt 4.2.2 static build
    By npc in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd February 2007, 12:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.