Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to get zoomer to replot

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    26
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default how to get zoomer to replot

    Hi

    I have a qwtplot that takes a large data file and only plots some of the points (like every 100th point), I want to be able to zoom into an area on the plot and have the data be reloaded so that more points are loaded in the zoomed in region (like maybe every 10th point). I think I might be able to do this if i could get the x-axes values of the beginning and end of the zoomed in area. Does anyone know a way that I could output the x-axis info from the zoom into my code to replot? Does the zoom store that information anywhere?

    Or does anyone have any other ideas on how I might do this?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    26
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to get zoomer to replot

    Anyone have any ideas on how I could send the new x-axis values to a variable in my program so that I can load some more data points?

    Maybe a special way to implement a zoomer so that when I choose a particular area to zoom the first and last points on the x-axis can be saved?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    358
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 66 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to get zoomer to replot

    use "MyPlot->axisScaleDiv(QwtPlot::xBottom)->interval();" - you'll get a QwtDoubleInterval which contains the current minimum and maximum value of the selected axis

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    26
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to get zoomer to replot

    Thanks a lot FelixB!

Similar Threads

  1. how to accelerate the replot?
    By rambo83 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th March 2010, 11:11
  2. Problem with Zoomer
    By rambo83 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2010, 12:35
  3. how to speed up the replot?
    By rambo83 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th December 2009, 11:51
  4. zoomer in spectrogram example
    By rambo83 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st December 2009, 09:06
  5. how could the value in every grid after zoomer?
    By matt_atlantis in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th July 2009, 01:26

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.