Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem with MouseArea element

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Problem with MouseArea element

    Hello,
    I have a problem in using MouseArea element.
    I am using it in my delegate for a listview. My delegate has few texts to be shown and on the right side, I have to show a slider. Now, I need both list item as well as slider to listen for mouse events. So, I have defined MouseArea element in my delegate as well as in slider component.
    But, I see that, whatever mouse events I generate, all are being consumed by delegate(I mean, list item). I am unable to move/play with the slider as all the mouse events are grabbed by delegate.

    its like, parent is consuming the event without passing it to child.

    How can I solve this problem?

    Regards
    Chiru

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Problem with MouseArea element

    Is there a parent-child relationship between the item (rendered by the delegate) and the slider? Could you prepare a minimal example reproducing the problem?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. [QML] Video element
    By grezly in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 18:26
  2. Problem with translate one element
    By Hostel in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th November 2010, 01:00
  3. How to get focum element on QWebPage?
    By corrado in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th May 2010, 16:00
  4. Getting next child element from XML file
    By di_zou in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th September 2009, 08:24
  5. Change a QList element
    By mcrahr in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd August 2009, 12:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.