Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: qt application on arm board

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    59
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy qt application on arm board

    hi everyone,

    I am trying to run a simple qt app on arm embedded board having linux2.6 as os.
    The matrix keypad connected to board is 4X4(16 switches). In my qt programme i have just added a simple "line edit" in ui form and what i want is that, whichever switch i press on the keypad should be displayed in line edit. Well that is not happening. So, can any one please help me to do this thing. I would be really greatfull if any one could provide me a solution for this.

    with regards,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt application on arm board

    Well that is not happening.
    With out code, or more details on HOW you implemented things, its hard to tell.
    Does you line edit have keyboard focus?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: qt application on arm board

    Quote Originally Posted by sattu View Post
    The matrix keypad connected to board is 4X4(16 switches).
    You need to map the matrix keypad keys to Qt keys. I am assuming that your driver uses the Linux 'input' facilities. It should use keys defined in 'linux/input.h'. Is the keymap in the 4x4 Linux driver corresponding to something printable? If it maps to functions keys, you won't see anything even if your widget has focus.

    Also, follow the instructions in,
    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/qt-embedded-charinput.html

    If you don't specify a driver, then Qt will try to read some device on a serial port (using default configurations). You probably want 'QWS_KEYBOARD="LinuxInput:/dev/input/event1"' or something like that. You might have to recompile Qt to enable this driver.

Similar Threads

  1. Error while running qt application on board
    By bakul2331 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th July 2010, 16:09
  2. Trouble running application on ARM board
    By evinay in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th October 2009, 13:22
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st July 2009, 10:22
  4. QT3 application is not running on ARM Board
    By soumya in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th July 2009, 10:13
  5. Deployment of Application to freescale board
    By AP.Sakkthivel in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th April 2006, 04:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.