Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Arm9 & qt4.7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Arm9 & qt4.7

    hi everyone,

    im facing problems while executing QT applications on my s3c2440.

    I succesfully cross compiled QT4.7.1 for arm using the follow configuration:
    Qt Code:
    1. ./configure -release -shared -fast -no-largefile -no-exceptions -no-accessibility -no-stl -no-qt3support \
    2. -no-xmlpatterns -no-phonon -no-phonon-backend -no-svg -no-webkit -no-declarative -no-declarative-debug -no-glib -no-cups -no-scripttools \
    3. -no-script -no-audio-backend -no-multimedia -no-nis \
    4. -system-zlib -system-libpng -system-libjpeg -system-freetype \
    5. -embedded arm -xplatform qws/linux-arm-g++ -little-endian -D__ARM_ARCH_4__ -plugin-gfx-directfb -no-gfx-multiscreen \
    6. -prefix /usr
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    If i try to execute an example application on my target i get the an error like:
    Qt Code:
    1. $./analogclock -qws
    2. QString::arg: Argument missing: "/proc/%1/exe" , 1426
    3. Qtig:r:Agmn isn:"po/1ee 46
    4. Qtig:r:Agmn isn:"po/1ee 46
    5. Qtig:r:Agmn isn:%ted,/
    6. Qtig:r:Agmn isn:"1qebde-2
    7. Cno raeQ o meddLnxdt ietr:%ted
    8. Aborted
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Did someone face a similar problem or did anyone succesfully run QT 4.7.1 on a arm target at all?
    It seems like im not getting this problem when i run QT 4.6.x!

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Ovrflw View Post
    Did someone face a similar problem or did anyone succesfully run QT 4.7.1 on a arm target at all?
    It seems like im not getting this problem when i run QT 4.6.x!
    Did you move the compiled libraries, etc. to your target? Are you sure that 'analogclock' is accessing the right libraries. I can run the analog clock on an IMX25. (This is an 'arm926', arm has many version numbers for the same chip). However, I doubt the specific machine has anything to do with it. I reflash the entire file system if I upgrade Qt.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    Im sure i moved the libraries to the target. Even if i compile QT static the same error occurs.

    I have no problems with QT 4.6.3, configured exactly the same.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    Yes, I have the same problem (Arm9 & qt4.7). It seems like there is some character encoding problem in the error message with just every 2nd character displayed. I've tried to decode it a bit by searching in vim my static binary file using regular expressions. This is what I've got for now:
    Qt Code:
    1. QString::arg: Argument missing: "/proc/%1/exe 1 3
    2. QString::arg: Argument missing: "/proc/%1/exe 1 3
    3. QString::arg: Argument missing: % t e d , /
    4. QString::arg: Argument missing: " 1/qtembedded-%2 ? ? ? ? ?
    5. Cannot create Qt for Embedded Linux data directory: % t e d
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Please let me know if you find out the reason for this error.

    Regards,
    Nils

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    If it is every second character, I would think that something change from UTF-8 to UTF-16.. Like 'char' to 'wchar' as a default.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Ovrflw View Post
    $./analogclock -qws
    QString::arg: Argument missing: "/proc/%1/exe" , 1426
    Do you have /proc compiled in the kernel and mounted? Maybe some argument parsing has changed between Qt 4.6 and 4.7. I have arm920ej-s CPUs and have no problem with Qt 4.7.0. I haven't update to 4.7.1, but according to the Changelog, I don't see anything that would cause this.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    Hi

    Have you found a solution to this problem?
    I'm compiling Qt 7.4.1 for an arm926EJ-S using Buildroot and get the same error.

    Regards,
    Anders

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded

    Default Re: Arm9 & qt4.7

    Hi,

    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/secur...avigator.jspa?
    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-15784

    __________________________________________________ __________________________
    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/secur....1-qchar.patch
    /home/bucket/embedded/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.7.1-LxNetes/src/corelib/tools/qchar.h
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    --- qchar.h.old 2011-01-28 11:11:36.000000000 +0800
    +++ qchar.h 2011-01-28 11:21:28.000000000 +0800
    @@ -358,7 +358,11 @@
    QChar(uchar c);
    #endif
    ushort ucs;
    -};
    +}
    +#if (defined(__arm__) || defined(__ARMEL__))
    + Q_PACKED
    +#endif
    + ;

    Q_DECLARE_TYPEINFO(QChar, Q_MOVABLE_TYPE);
    __________________________________________________ __________________________

    :-)

    regards
    schasch

Similar Threads

  1. QWT on ARM9 - Display problem
    By midiwidi in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th November 2010, 09:41
  2. Removing antialiasing on Linux ARM9
    By CBQt in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd March 2010, 21:47
  3. Is it possible to run Qt4 on a AT91SAM9263, arm9, 200M
    By wesley in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2010, 21:23
  4. Qt/Embedded-4.4.3 on S3C2440(ARM9)
    By grsandeep85 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th January 2010, 04:53
  5. Qt/Embedded-4.4.3 on ARM9(S3C2440)
    By grsandeep85 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th December 2009, 13:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.