Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QGLFramebufferObject: Framebuffer incomplete attachment?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QGLFramebufferObject: Framebuffer incomplete attachment?

    I keep getting this error: "QGLFramebufferObject: Framebuffer incomplete attachment" from this:

    Qt Code:
    1. if (QGLFramebufferObject::hasOpenGLFramebufferBlit()) {
    2. QGLFramebufferObjectFormat format;
    3. format.setSamples(4);
    4. format.setAttachment(QGLFramebufferObject::CombinedDepthStencil);
    5.  
    6. buffer = new QGLFramebufferObject(200, 200, format);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Can anyone tell me what does this error mean?


    Added after 1 43 minutes:


    Nevermind, no need for this anymore
    Last edited by cueMan; 1st December 2010 at 09:10.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QGLFramebufferObject: Framebuffer incomplete attachment?

    If you still remember at all, please tell me how you fixed that.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Armenia/Yerevan
    Posts
    400
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QGLFramebufferObject: Framebuffer incomplete attachment?

    Quote Originally Posted by cueMan View Post
    I keep getting this error: "QGLFramebufferObject: Framebuffer incomplete attachment" from this:

    Qt Code:
    1. if (QGLFramebufferObject::hasOpenGLFramebufferBlit()) {
    2. QGLFramebufferObjectFormat format;
    3. format.setSamples(4);
    4. format.setAttachment(QGLFramebufferObject::CombinedDepthStencil);
    5.  
    6. buffer = new QGLFramebufferObject(200, 200, format);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Can anyone tell me what does this error mean?


    Added after 1 43 minutes:


    Nevermind, no need for this anymore
    Remember that your program isn't the only thing using VRAM--probably your OS/Window system and any other programs that might be running are impacting it as well. The video memory might just be fragmented such that there is enough memory available, but not in one contiguous chunk.

    Maybe if you split the texture(or whatever) up into four separate framebuffers it works out.

Similar Threads

  1. problems creating toolbar...(do see the attachment)!
    By sumit in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10th September 2008, 11:23
  2. Incomplete QGLFramebufferObject - missing attachement
    By Sandip in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th April 2008, 09:00
  3. Sending Mail with attachment files
    By joy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th March 2008, 08:51

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.