Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor) doesn't work on Mac

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Question setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor) doesn't work on Mac

    I create a Button which is derived from QFrame. I want cursor change to hand shape when enter the Button area.
    In its constructor i added:
    Qt Code:
    1. this->setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    This works fine on Win7 32bit, but doesn't work on Mac OS X 10.6.5. My Qt version is 4.6.
    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    358
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 66 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor) doesn't work on Mac

    have you tried to set other symbols? maybe "PointingHand" is not available on mac? I never worked with a mac, so it's just a little guess...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor) doesn't work on Mac

    I have tried Qt::CrossCursor/Qt::WaitCursor, both failed. Thanks for your reply!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Talca, chile
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor) doesn't work on Mac

    hi, I have tried with :

    Qt Code:
    1. button->setCursor(QCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and

    Qt Code:
    1. button->setCursor(QCursor(static_cast<Qt::CursorShape>(13)));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    with no result .


    thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Posts
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: setCursor(Qt::PointingHandCursor) doesn't work on Mac

    Have you had any joy yet in tracking this down ?
    I have just installed MacOS 10.6.5, and setCursor no longer appears to work properly.
    In desperation I have tried adding calls to QCoreApplication::flush(), but that did not help.
    The same code works OK on Windows and Linux. I am using QT 4.5.3.

    Has anybody else had similar problems ?

Similar Threads

  1. why on Linux ,doesn't work?
    By maider in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th March 2010, 08:57
  2. setAxisAutoScale doesn't work
    By satoshi in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st December 2009, 19:49
  3. Shortcut doesn't work
    By stella1016 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th May 2009, 02:37
  4. Connection doesn't work
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 12:09
  5. setWindowOpacity doesn't work!
    By nupul in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st April 2006, 18:28

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.