Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: [SOLVED] getting data from mainwindow

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    planet earth
    Posts
    19
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Exclamation [SOLVED] getting data from mainwindow

    hi,

    i have this problem that dont know how to implement it.

    i have this mainwindow that have a qtablewidget that you select an item in the qtablewidget and click the button to view its details.

    the problem is i dont know how to pass the data from qtablewidget to the newly opened qdialog. i know how to get the data in the qtablewidget but i dont know how to pass it to qdialog.

    this is how i open a qdialog..
    Qt Code:
    1. MainWindow::MainWindow()
    2. {
    3. NewDialog dialog(this);
    4. dialog.exec();
    5. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by xeroblast; 11th December 2010 at 06:52.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    planet earth
    Posts
    19
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: getting data from mainwindow


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th July 2010, 12:03
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st March 2010, 15:55
  3. Corrupt JPEG data: premature end of data segment
    By node_ex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th August 2008, 08:57
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd May 2007, 03:51
  5. How to convert binary data to hexadecimal data
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 16:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.