Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QDBusInterface blocking dbus

  1. #1

    Default QDBusInterface blocking dbus

    Recently, I was testing something related to QDBus. First,I successfully register a service and object on dbus. But then when I use QDBusInterface, the problem appears. detail is as below:
    QDBusInterface *indicatorIface;
    QDebug()<<...time info
    indicatorIface = new QDBusInterface ("seivice name","path","interface name","connection")
    QDebug()<<...time info
    when I test the program,I find that the time costed by this sentence is not stable at all. sometimes, it is 3s, and other times it takes 25s(the default timeout time), and after reading the DBUS debug info, I find that the QDBusInterface uses blocking call (calls introspect) in its constructor.
    But for my application, I hope to reduce the time wasted here as much as possiblem, so I hope someone can help me find a way out, thanks

  2. #2

    Default Re: QDBusInterface blocking dbus

    Hi, Did you get any solution to this problem. I am facing the same issue right now

Similar Threads

  1. Non-Gui thread blocking gui
    By Valheru in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12th February 2010, 11:11
  2. Qt 4.5.0 win opensource and <dbus/dbus.h>
    By YaK in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd March 2009, 11:06
  3. Non blocking Gui Qthread in qt3
    By triperzonak in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th September 2008, 14:06
  4. ports blocking
    By babu198649 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th August 2008, 15:51
  5. Blocking ftp
    By lni in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st December 2007, 08:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.