Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Problem with qmake: creating xcodeproj from pro file with config+=debug_and_release

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    23
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Problem with qmake: creating xcodeproj from pro file with config+=debug_and_release

    Hi,

    i have a basic .pro file (generated from a VC 2008 Project on Win32), which i have edited on OS X to generate a xcodeproj. I'd like to habe both the release and debug build in my XCode project. Therefore, i wrote the following statements in my myproject.pro file:

    Qt Code:
    1. CONFIG += debug_and_release
    2. # configure debug and release builds:
    3. # note we have a distinct name for the debug build target
    4. release {
    5. TARGET = MyTargetName
    6. DESTDIR = ./release
    7. DEFINES += _NDEBUG
    8. MOC_DIR = ./MyFolder/GeneratedFiles/release
    9. OBJECTS_DIR = ./MyFolder/release
    10. }
    11. debug {
    12. TARGET = MyTargetName_d
    13. DESTDIR = ./debug
    14. DEFINES += _DEBUG
    15. MOC_DIR = ./MyFolder/GeneratedFiles/debug
    16. OBJECTS_DIR = ./MyFolder/debug
    17. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Now, when i run

    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -spec macx-xcode myproject.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    i get a myproject.xcodeproject 'file'. However, when i open it, there is only one active target named MyTargetName_d???

    Do i miss something completely? Do i need different xcodeproject files for debug and release modes?

    Best Regards,

    Sebastian
    Last edited by sepp; 17th December 2010 at 18:13.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th May 2010, 14:42
  2. Creating pkg-config files
    By zarq in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 12:53
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd May 2010, 09:39
  4. Problem creating vcproj with qmake in 4.6.0
    By bnilsson in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th January 2010, 07:27
  5. basic problem of config qmake
    By Shuchi Agrawal in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10th January 2007, 10:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.