Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Handle child of QProcess's child.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Holguín City, Cuba
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Handle child of QProcess's child.

    How I can handle a windows child process that is started from QProcess instance?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    coimbatore,India
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 47 Times in 43 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Handle child of QProcess's child.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Holguín City, Cuba
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Handle child of QProcess's child.

    Quote Originally Posted by BalaQT View Post
    Thanks Bala, but I need more information I find here.
    Obviously, I did not explained well. An example of my situation is as follows.
    Suppose we have the following source code:

    QObject *parent;
    ...
    QString program = "./path/to/Qt/examples/widgets/analogclock";
    QStringList arguments;
    arguments << "-style" << "motif";

    QProcess *myProcess = new QProcess(parent);
    myProcess->start(program, arguments);


    and when the process 'analogclock' is running, it executes another external process, eg 'digitalclock'. Then, with the variable 'myProcess', we can manipulate the process 'analogclock' but not 'digitalclock'.

    How I can handle processes similar to 'digitalclock', who are children of the processes running with an instance of 'QProcess'?

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Handle child of QProcess's child.

    Did you find a way to handle the child Qprocess ??

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,241
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Handle child of QProcess's child.

    do you think he is still watching a thread from two years ago?
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th August 2010, 10:44
  2. Child always on top on XP
    By mpi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th January 2010, 17:36
  3. Obtaining Windows Handle for Child Process
    By GTBuilder in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th March 2008, 21:54
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th June 2007, 08:33
  5. QProcess : child process listening parent output ?
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 13:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.