Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: .pro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default .pro

    HI, how do I create a .pro with qt4 openSource? With designer isn't possibile save as .pro...but I can only save .ui......thanks
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: .pro

    You write it yourself. You can use "qmake -project" to generate initial .pro file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, California
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 74 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: .pro

    Read the qmake manual (in assistant). There is a simple tutorial at the beginning that tells you everything you need to know to get started.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .pro

    mm. so I have to design n form.ui and the add them to .pro by hand? But this is a change of QT4 or is QTOpenSource? (maybe qt3 wAs better?) thanks
    Regards

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Napoli, Italy
    Posts
    621
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 86 Times in 81 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: .pro

    mm. so I have to design n form.ui and the add them to .pro by hand? But this is a change of QT4 or is QTOpenSource? (maybe qt3 wAs better?) thanks
    .pro files syntax is very simple.
    If you want add a form (myform.ui) to a project, add this line in .pro file

    Qt Code:
    1. FORMS += myform.ui
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    In Qt4 the Designer is only an Interface designer and not a IDE. In this way it's simpler to integrate it into a IDE (KDevelop, Visual Studio, ...).
    A camel can go 14 days without drink,
    I can't!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, California
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 74 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: .pro

    Quote Originally Posted by mcosta View Post
    In Qt4 the Designer is only an Interface designer and not a IDE. In this way it's simpler to integrate it into a IDE (KDevelop, Visual Studio, ...).
    A side benefit to this is that you are now in charge of your own code. This is a subtle thing, ill-appreciated by newbies.

Similar Threads

  1. Basic Qt4 tutorial needed
    By pthomas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 16th October 2006, 15:11
  2. launch and set console (.pro) under linux
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th August 2006, 11:52
  3. A way to transfer info from .pro to Makefile
    By thawkins in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd May 2006, 21:06
  4. How to get .pro from .vcproj or .sln?
    By Ben.Hines in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th April 2006, 17:54
  5. Signals/Slots stopped working
    By Jimmy2775 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st March 2006, 21:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.