Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to give QextSerialPort example a Gui?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How to give QextSerialPort example a Gui?

    Hello,

    I trying to give the QextSerialPort function a gui. I wanna make a program to read out the serial port, and place specific data in different boxes.(and later download these data to internet)

    I have followed this guide:

    http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/3283...alPort-classes

    Ok, I finally managed to make it work.
    I'm new to Qt, so I still don't know very well how .pro files behave.

    If you are having problems to make the examples work in windows 7 do the following:

    1 - Create a new Qt project (Qt Console Application) in the folder myQext (you can put it anywhere)

    2 - copy all the .h and .cpp files from the "qextserialport-1.2win-alpha" folder to the myQext folder. That should be 10 files.

    3 - copy the PortListener.h and PortListener.cpp files from "qextserialport-1.2win-alpha/examples/event/"

    4 - Add all those 12 files to your project.

    5 - replace the contains of your main.cpp file by the main.cpp file in the event folder.

    6 - Save all. Run qmake. Build all. Execute.

    *note: you do not need to edit the .pro file.
    I deleted some more linux filles, and now the example works, but i want to change the console into a gui.. How to do this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: How to give QextSerialPort example a Gui?


Similar Threads

  1. Hi all. I give up (not really, but yes, kind of)
    By tachoknight in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th December 2010, 02:57
  2. Why I cannot open an application that a friend had give to me?
    By Bong.Da.City in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18th August 2010, 08:00
  3. QProcess, how to give focus to the new process on Mac
    By simlab in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th January 2010, 23:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.