Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Volume Keys on Nokia N8

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Volume Keys on Nokia N8

    Is there a way to access the volume keys on an N8 using QT?

    I am using the following code but am unable to get a response.


    Qt Code:
    1. HEADER
    2. const int EKeyIncVolume = 63552;
    3. const int EKeyDecVolume = 63553;
    4.  
    5. public:
    6. void keyPressEvent(QKeyEvent *);
    7.  
    8.  
    9. MAIN
    10.  
    11. #include <QKeyEvent>
    12.  
    13. void MainWindow::keyPressEvent(QKeyEvent* event)
    14. {
    15. switch (event->nativeVirtualKey())
    16. {
    17. case EKeyIncVolume:
    18. {
    19. this->ui->label->setText("Up");
    20. break;
    21. }
    22. case EKeyDecVolume:
    23. {
    24. this->ui->label->setText("Down");
    25. break;
    26. }
    27. };
    28. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Volume Keys on Nokia N8

    Hi Abashir, did you find any solution for this issue? I'm also having the same problem.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Volume Keys on Nokia N8

    Quote Originally Posted by burcuh View Post
    Hi Abashir, did you find any solution for this issue? I'm also having the same problem.
    QT doesn't support this - so I changed how I implemented my app and used a settings dialog instead - works fine now

Similar Threads

  1. Sound Volume
    By anafor2004 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd February 2011, 06:03
  2. Phonon and Volume Slider (Nokia N8)
    By abashir in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th January 2011, 22:46
  3. Change volume of AudioOutput
    By snah in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st December 2010, 21:41
  4. How to get the Volume name from QFileDialog?
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th August 2008, 12:28
  5. Volume Render
    By showhand in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd May 2006, 10:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.