Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

    First of all i would like to say i am a beginner in qt.
    my question is:
    A command prompt being launched in parallel when ever i am launching my qt gui app.
    All qDebug() statement which i wrote are printing onto command prompt, not in qt creator's application output tab.(FYI: xp, qt-V4.6.1)
    May be basic,but can some tell me the reason? what should i do to avoid it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

    Check if you have something like this in your .pro file

    Qt Code:
    1. config += console
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

    No, i dont have such line. here is my profile

    Qt Code:
    1. QT += webkit
    2. TARGET = myFirst
    3. TEMPLATE = app
    4. SOURCES += main.cpp \
    5. mainwindow.cpp
    6. HEADERS += mainwindow.h
    7. RESOURCES += resources.qrc
    8. CONFIG += qt warn_on release
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

    Do you use QApplication or QCoreApplication?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

    i am using QApplication.
    In main i am creating like this
    Qt Code:
    1. QApplication app(argc, argv);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    in run settings the option "run in terminal" was also unchecked.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: why command prompt being launched when ever i am launching my qt gui app?

    Add:
    Qt Code:
    1. CONFIG -= console
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    to your PRO file.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th October 2012, 13:44
  2. Qt Command Prompt and Recompiling
    By vbman213 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th February 2010, 09:49
  3. Possible to return to command prompt immediately?
    By Pembar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th June 2009, 21:11
  4. how to avoid command prompt while reunning EXE ?
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26th March 2008, 08:22
  5. Create a skin for Command Prompt
    By Jh_ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 09:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.