Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: :eek: qmake does not update my app

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default :eek: qmake does not update my app

    I'm having a bit of a problem updating my application (I'm working in Mac OSX). I'm generating both a unix executable and a Mac app. The unix executable is updated after compilation but the Mac app is not. For instance, when I add a button to my filemenu, it shows in the unix executable but not in the app.

    I've tried running make clean, rebuilding through qmake myPro.pro... I tried removing the app because I thought a new one would be generated by qmake but that didn't work. The changed date remains the same for my Mac app while it changes for the unix executable.

    This is troublesome because I can't access the file menu when running the unix executable. This is really the only reason why I need a working Mac app.

    I've tried also tried compiling everything without the CONFIG -= app_bundle line in the pro file, but that didn't help.

    This is my pro file:

    Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = app
    2.  
    3. QT += opengl
    4.  
    5. TARGET = glcviewer
    6. CONFIG += qt debug build_all
    7.  
    8. macx {
    9. CONFIG -= app_bundle
    10. }
    11.  
    12.  
    13. win32 {
    14.  
    15. CONFIG += console
    16.  
    17. LIBS += -L"$$(GLC_LIB_DIR)/lib" -lGLC_lib0
    18.  
    19. INCLUDEPATH += "$$(GLC_LIB_DIR)/include"
    20.  
    21. }
    22.  
    23.  
    24.  
    25. unix {
    26.  
    27. LIBS += -lGLC_lib
    28.  
    29. INCLUDEPATH += "/usr/include/GLC_lib"
    30.  
    31. }
    32.  
    33.  
    34.  
    35. win32:RC_FILE = glcviewer.rc
    36.  
    37.  
    38.  
    39. # Input
    40.  
    41. FORMS = testdialog.ui
    42.  
    43. HEADERS += glwidget.h mainwindow.h testdialog.h include/Endian.h include/Levelset3D.h include/glcamera.h include/glmodel.h
    44.  
    45. SOURCES += glwidget.cpp main.cpp mainwindow.cpp testdialog.cpp Levelset3D.cpp glcamera.cpp glmodel.cpp
    46.  
    47. RESOURCES += application.qrc
    48.  
    49.  
    50.  
    51. CCFLAGS = -fpermissive
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: :eek: qmake does not update my app

    What do you mean that qmake does not update your app? qmake does anything at all only if you modify the project file. The rest is handled by make. Maybe the makefile is incorrect? Did you try deleting it explicitely and calling qmake to regenerate it?

Similar Threads

  1. Flex, Bison and qmake
    By Hydragyrum in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd May 2011, 15:52
  2. Setting up qmake to run "Hello World"
    By Rolsch in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th May 2006, 02:37
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th March 2006, 20:22
  4. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11
  5. Qt 4.1.1, no use of uic with qmake?
    By Morea in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2006, 21:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.