Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Example of QT Widget as ActiveX that works!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Example of QT Widget as ActiveX that works!

    Hi,

    I have tried the ActiveX project from examples.

    I tried with gcc: Gave compilation errors.
    I tried express edition of VC++ 2008. It generated the DLL, even registers, but does not work in IE / Excel, although Excel shows up as ActiveX Control, but fails with "Class not registered" error.

    Can Anybody give me a sample ActiveX DLL, HTML to run it and the source code?

    Your help in the matter is greatly appreciated.

    --
    Regards,
    ven.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,641
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,592 Times in 1,520 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Example of QT Widget as ActiveX that works!

    The ActiveX examples in the documentation are the examples you seek; they work and they even have source code.

    It "does not work" is not a useful diagnostic. At the very least the Qt libraries used by your Qt-based control (QtCore, QtGui etc.) will have to be in the path used by IE/Excel/Word/whatever before you have a chance this will work. Download and run depends.exe against the ActiveX DLL to see what is missing.

  3. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    venkateshhegde (17th February 2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Example of QT Widget as ActiveX that works!

    Thank You very much for your help! I had to put QtCored.dll and QtGuid4.dll in my path. Works like acharm.

    Thanks again!

    --
    Regards,
    ven.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Example of QT Widget as ActiveX that works!

    The part that is missing is deployment of a ActiveX control :" OpenSSL download and Microsoft site" has this information.

    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...(v=vs.80).aspx

Similar Threads

  1. Making a chld widget semi transparent:works ony for full transparency.
    By savaliya_ambani in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th October 2010, 13:03
  2. QTable widget works slow :(
    By THRESHE in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th February 2008, 12:54
  3. Custom widget - Only works in Designer
    By Darhuuk in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th January 2008, 00:46
  4. WMP ActiveX
    By tamad in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd October 2007, 21:01
  5. How can i use ActiveX
    By mmg123 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd October 2006, 11:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.