Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to gainst the window draw itself again and again?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question How to gainst the window draw itself again and again?

    A newbie to Qt. If any strange questions i've post, forgive me please.

    When window's move/resize envents happen,
    how can it only draw a dotted-rectangle instead,
    but do not let the system draw the window again and again.
    That's too slow.

    Yes, on windows platform, i can do it like this:

    Qt Code:
    1. SystemParametersInfo(SPI_SETDRAGFULLWINDOWS,
    2. FALSE, NULL, NULL);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Okay, i mean i need Cross Platform Code here.
    ---------------------------------------------

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!
    ------------------------

    Excuse me, for my English....and, any Chinese Qter here?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to gainst the window draw itself again and again?

    you can try setting Qt::WA_UpdatesDisabled with setAttribute().
    I don't know if this will still make the doted frame though...

    Another way is to make an event filter, create the doted frame, move the doted frame, and on mouse release, move the actual window.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to gainst the window draw itself again and again?

    to high_flyer

    Thanks a lot . I'll try what you told me.
    And, if more problems found on it, can i post thread here continue?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to gainst the window draw itself again and again?

    And, if more problems found on it, can i post thread here continue?
    Sure, this is what the forum is for.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to gainst the window draw itself again and again?

    i mean, i post problems just rely them like this message...if nobody hate a long thread.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th February 2011, 13:30
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11th February 2011, 00:31
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th August 2010, 20:10
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 08:22
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th November 2006, 16:01

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.