Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: problem using mysql plugin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2

    Default problem using mysql plugin

    hello,
    I just came out of one problem (building the mysql plugin) to run into another one: using the plug in. I created a small project. In the properties page for this project (I am using Visual Studio 8) ,in the Linker Properties I supplied the name of the mysql driver .lib file as well as the path to it. I have also copied the mysql plugin .dll to System32. But I get a blank () as the output. ANy help would be appreciated.



    #include <QCoreApplication>
    #include <QtSql>

    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    QCoreApplication a(argc, argv);

    qDebug() << QSqlDatabase::drivers();

    return a.exec();
    }

    But this returned a blank parantheses ( ) as the output

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    364
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: problem using mysql plugin

    did you copy the successfully built plugin to the proper place in Qt tree?

    Copying the plugin to System32 is no good. It needs to be in the plugins subdirectory relative to your exe.
    Qt Code:
    1. <your program>.exe
    2. plugins\<mysql plugin goes here>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    read the following: http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/deployment-windows.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: problem using mysql plugin

    I did what you asked me to do (i.e. place the plugins folder relatively below the executable). It does not work. Nor does what is mentioned in the documentation.
    Some additional information for you just in case:

    I am using Visual Studio 8 on windows 7 with MySQL Server. The program compiles fine but on running it I get the same output as I mentioned in my original post : a blank parantheses like(). Please help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    364
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: problem using mysql plugin

    I don't have any experience using Qt from Visual Studio. Is there any way you could try a simple app using Qt Creator?

    btw: please show the contents of .pro and make sure you run your app from Qt prompt
    Last edited by schnitzel; 2nd April 2011 at 20:07. Reason: updated contents

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with compiling MySQL Plugin (Win7 x64)
    By GwynBleidD in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th April 2011, 11:13
  2. MySql Plugin again!
    By .:saeed:. in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st January 2011, 21:58
  3. Mysql plugin on Linux problem
    By .:saeed:. in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th January 2011, 17:03
  4. MySql plugin on Mac OS X
    By tma in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th December 2010, 15:01
  5. problem with plugin mysql
    By jose.va18 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th September 2007, 12:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.