Thread: Problem deploying a two library + executable application to windows

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Default Problem deploying a two library + executable application to windows

I've been coding an application for a couple months on linux, using Qt 4.7.0, and lately i decided to deploy it to windows.

In linux, i have no problem when compiling the whole application (containing a library, a designer plugin, and a executable), but when porting to windows I had some problems with the library (all solved thanks to this forum).

Now that I have both libraries working, the executable project won't compile, prompting a lot of "undefined reference to" errors when linking the libraries.

I have checked that the Qt Creator can compile using the Qt demos, so i guess it's an error in the project files, so i include the configurations i am using:

First library:

Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = lib
    3. QT += sql
    5. TARGET = lib1
    7. LIBS += -lstdc++
    9. unix {
    10. UI_DIR = ../.ui
    11. MOC_DIR = ../.moc
    12. OBJECTS_DIR = ../.obj
    13. }
    15. win32 {
    16. UI_DIR = ../ui
    17. MOC_DIR = ../moc
    18. OBJECTS_DIR = ../obj
    19. }
    21. TARGET = $$qtLibraryTarget($$TARGET)
    22. target.path = $$[QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS]/designer
    23. INSTALLS += target
    25. DESTDIR = ../bin
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

The second library (the designer plugin, using the first lib).

Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = lib
    3. TARGET = lib2
    5. QT += sql network xml
    7. CONFIG += designer \
    8. plugin
    10. LIBS += -lstdc++ -L../bin -llib1
    12. INCLUDEPATH += . ../model
    14. unix {
    15. UI_DIR = ../.ui
    16. MOC_DIR = ../.moc
    17. OBJECTS_DIR = ../.obj
    18. }
    20. win32 {
    21. UI_DIR = ../ui
    22. MOC_DIR = ../moc
    23. OBJECTS_DIR = ../obj
    24. }
    26. TARGET = $$qtLibraryTarget($$TARGET)
    27. target.path = $$[QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS]/designer