Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QwtPlotZoomer->setZoomBase

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotZoomer->setZoomBase

    Hello,

    I have a problem with QwtPlotZoomer. After i load data in the QwtPlot, i change the scales:

    Qt Code:
    1. setAxisScale(QwtPlot::yLeft,MinData,MaxData);
    2. replot();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Then, I try to change the "ZoomBase":

    Qt Code:
    1. d_zoomer->setZoomBase(d_plot->canvas()->rect());
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    But it does not change according to the new scales. Please, tell me if i am using well the method "ZoomBase"


    Thanks in advance!

    I am using Qwt6.0rc5

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotZoomer->setZoomBase

    The rectangle is something in the coordinate system of the scales - not the geometry of the widget !

    Instead do a "d_zoomer->setZoomBase( false );"

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    missoni (25th April 2012)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Jerada, Morroco
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotZoomer->setZoomBase

    I had the same problem, it resolved by using setZoomBase(false), but how i can return to the first canvas ?

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlotZoomer very slow
    By locke in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th July 2010, 17:56
  2. Sorry - more QwtPlotZoomer questions
    By cnbp173 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th May 2010, 10:26
  3. QwtPlotZoomer, using two zoomers.
    By jma in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th September 2008, 09:29
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2008, 21:49
  5. Problem with QwtPlotZoomer
    By seguprasad in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st November 2007, 09:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.