Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Making rows visible in QTableView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Making rows visible in QTableView

    I'm implementing a search feature for my table. I've got it so that it's able to find the search text and highlight the rows containing the text. I'd like the view to automatically scroll to the first selected row. Does anybody know if there's an equivalent method to the QListView::ensureItemVisible(const QListViewItem * i) method in Qt3??

    An equivalent method in Qt4 for QTableView, that is...
    Last edited by derrickbj; 11th October 2006 at 16:11. Reason: Clarification

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Making rows visible in QTableView

    J-P Nurmi

  3. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    derrickbj (11th October 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Making rows visible in QTableView

    Unbelievable! I looked ALL Over for something like this and it was right there in front of my face. Thanks!!

Similar Threads

  1. Set height of QTableView to fit exact number of rows.
    By Ben.Hines in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th January 2019, 01:49
  2. Copying QTableView rows
    By derrickbj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th September 2006, 00:00
  3. Multi-line messages in QTableView
    By Conel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th April 2006, 13:49
  4. QTableView number of rows and scrollbar issue
    By jnk5y in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 06:55
  5. Get list of selected rows from QTableView
    By jnk5y in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th February 2006, 16:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.