Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: qt without console window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default qt without console window

    hi,

    i complied a windows programm using qt4.1/g++ on windows. if click
    on the exe in the windows explorer the
    program is started but a console window
    is opened, too. what flag should i use to avoid the console?
    thanx in advance.

    jh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt without console window

    Try removing "console" from CONFIG variable in your .pro file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany - Mannheim
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt without console window

    I'm using mingw on windows and I put -mwindows to the linker commands in my IDE

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt without console window

    Quote Originally Posted by Timewarp
    I'm using mingw on windows and I put -mwindows to the linker commands in my IDE
    this helped! thanx.

    jh

Similar Threads

  1. How to set Qt window transparent?
    By montylee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 24th December 2013, 20:11
  2. Simulating a console window
    By Doug Broadwell in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th February 2011, 15:30
  3. Error: BadMatch --> what's it?
    By mattia in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th June 2008, 12:20
  4. Set a window as child at runtime
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th November 2007, 09:30
  5. Change shape of window / animate window
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2007, 08:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.