Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: make each row of table widget not editable??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default make each row of table widget not editable??

    Hi,
    how to make each row of table widget not editable.
    Through qt designer or through coding.


    Thanks and Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: make each row of table widget not editable??

    Pass an appropriate combination of flags to QTableWidgetItem::setFlags(), leaving Qt::ItemIsEditable out.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: make each row of table widget not editable??

    Hi,
    I read all the flags which flag i have to use to make tablewidget item editable.

    Thanks and Regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: make each row of table widget not editable??

    Hi,
    sorry, i want to make items in table widget not editable, by default items in table widge is editable.

    Thanks and Regards

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: make each row of table widget not editable??

    Qt Code:
    1. // this gives you a selectable and enabled, but non-editable item
    2. item->setFlags(Qt::ItemIsSelectable | Qt::ItemIsEnabled);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    J-P Nurmi

  6. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    milli (4th May 2011)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th October 2006, 22:13
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th September 2006, 23:15
  3. Dynamic updates to a table widget
    By guiGuy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st June 2006, 20:24
  4. displaying any table on a qdatatable
    By Philip_Anselmo in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 22:12
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th March 2006, 22:50

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.