Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    China
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

    Environment : Under the Fedora13 with WMware.
    Recently, i had to design the user interface for mplayer use qt3.
    the source package of mplayer : MPlayer-1.0rc4.tar.bz2
    configure : ./configure --prefix=/usr/local/mplayer --codecsdir=/usr/lib/codecs/ --enable-gui --enable-menu

    When i play the SWF file ,it can not be played... but it can play the AVI files.
    I wrote some codes play the file:
    Qt Code:
    1. playProc->clearArguments();
    2. playProc->addArgument(mplayerPath);
    3. playProc->addArgument( "-vo" );
    4. playProc->addArgument( "xv" );
    5. playProc->addArgument( "-slave");
    6. playProc->addArgument( "-quiet");
    7. playProc->addArgument(filename);
    8. playProc->addArgument("-wid");
    9. playProc->addArgument("0x" + QString::number((long)(playWidget->winId()),16));
    10. playProc->start();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    When I played the SWF files report I get the following:

    [root@localhost bin]# ./mplayer /home/ywj/Main.swf
    MPlayer 1.0rc4 (C) 2000-2010 MPlayer Team

    Playing /home/ywj/Main.swf.
    libavformat file format detected.
    [swf @ 0x93cbd10]Compressed SWF format not supported
    LAVF_header: av_open_input_stream() failed
    Seek failed
    libavformat file format detected.
    LAVF_header: av_open_input_stream() failed

    Exiting... (End of file)

    Any help would be appreciated!
    Thank you .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

    Are you sure you have the right codec, and that it is loaded?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    China
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

    Quote Originally Posted by high_flyer View Post
    Are you sure you have the right codec, and that it is loaded?
    Thank you. I download some extra codec for mplayer :
    all-20071007.tar.bz2
    windows-all-20071007.zip
    Blue-1.7.tar.bz2

    after tar i did something :
    cd all-20071007
    cp -r * /usr/lib/codecs
    cd windows-all-20071007
    cp -r * /usr/lib/win32

    Then, What am I gonna do ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

    Then, What am I gonna do ?
    I don't know - read the mplayer docs about how to load codecs?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    China
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

    Quote Originally Posted by high_flyer View Post
    I don't know - read the mplayer docs about how to load codecs?
    Oh no My English is very poor. I can't find the useful information bout codecs after "./configure -help"

    I realized another thing too. there is no use for a command "man page" and prompted that:

    Cannot open the message catalog "man" for locale "zh_CN.UTF-8"
    (NLSPATH="/usr/share/locale/%l/LC_MESSAGES/%N")

    No manual entry for page

    Why... SOS!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: failure to play the SWF file use mplayer under the -slave model

    We can't help you with the English.
    But you can find the documentation online as well - ask google.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

Similar Threads

  1. Failure to Open File on Ubuntu 9.10
    By porosity in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th August 2010, 16:02
  2. Failure to read QMAKESPEC conf file
    By hosseinyounesi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th July 2009, 04:12
  3. Failure to read QMAKESPEC conf file
    By hosseinyounesi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2009, 17:46
  4. To play mplayer in widget
    By Deepak Mishra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th November 2007, 16:42

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.