Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QProcess.pid() returns wrong pid in PyQt(windows)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QProcess.pid() returns wrong pid in PyQt(windows)

    Qt Code:
    1. #######
    2. self.m_prohandle = QtCore.QProcess(self)
    3. self.m_prohandle.start( QtCore.QString(self.m_textpalyerName),l_argv)
    4. print int(self.m_prohandle.pid())
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    i converted sip.voidptr (void* in c++) to int by python builtin method int(),but the result was a large number like 62552816, so what's wrong here?


    sorry for my english and thanks in advance
    Last edited by vertusd; 16th April 2011 at 07:04.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QProcess.pid() returns wrong pid in PyQt(windows)

    You are incorrectly assuming that the process has already started by the time you ask for its pid.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. QHttp get returns the wrong page
    By SpeedxDevil in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th November 2010, 23:46
  2. PyQt... What am I doing wrong?!
    By Richie in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th September 2009, 18:14
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd June 2008, 09:45
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 12:13
  5. QProcess...what's wrong
    By nupul in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 13:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.