Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: C code linux to windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    10
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default C code linux to windows

    I have used some linux specific code in qt 3.3.4 (linux) and need to now port to qt4(windows)

    Some c programmer can tell me how to use system command in windows.

    i beleive chmod may not be required now in windows.
    i was using the commands as below.Now of course i will use bat file instead of script files.

    system ("chmod 777 /root/stego/data_cleantotext.sh") ;
    system ( "/root/stego/data_cleantotext.sh ");

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: C code linux to windows

    How about using QFile::setPermission() and QProcess respectively?

Similar Threads

  1. Project won't compile under Windows (works under Linux)
    By philski in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th September 2006, 15:29
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2006, 10:09
  3. Porting Qt3 linux app to windows qt4
    By Philip_Anselmo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th May 2006, 18:44
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 07:33
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th January 2006, 04:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.