Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: configure qt mobility

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sudan
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Unhappy configure qt mobility

    hi every one ..

    i went through alot of steps that explaining how to configure qt mobility.. but none of them worked with me .

    i just want to writ a code that send SMS through E71 mobile phone ..

    so .. can any one kindly tel me how can i configure qt mobility ????
    Last edited by tinysoft; 3rd May 2011 at 15:35.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    What exactly do you mean by "configure qt mobility"? I'm assuming you don't mean the call to configure prior to building mobility...
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sudan
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    i included <QMessage> to the code

    when i build the project the following error appear :

    'QMessage' was not declared in this scope

    i googled it , and one of the solutions was to configure qt mobility

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    You need to add the following entries to your project file:
    qmake Code:
    1. CONFIG += mobility
    2. MOBILITY += messaging
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sudan
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    i already added them to the project file but the error still there.

    i know that i am missing something but i don't know what

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    Where is the "QMessage" file in your system?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sudan
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    i found it in three places :

    1 C:\NokiaQtSDK\Symbian\SDK\epoc32\include\middlewar e (only h file)
    2 C:\S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9\epoc32\inc lude\mw (only h file)
    3 C:\QtMobility\qt-mobility-symbian-opensource-1.1.1\src\messaging ( both h and cpp files)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    Have a look into your Qt installation directory. There you will find a mkspecs directory containing a features subdirectory. Inside among other files there should be a mobility.prf file. See if the MOBILITY_PREFIX variable inside the file is set to one of the three directories you mentioned. If the file is not there at all then you didn't install QtMobility correctly.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  9. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    tinysoft (9th May 2011)

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sudan
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: configure qt mobility

    thank you for your support ..

    i downloaded the new qt sdk and gave it a shot .. and every thing went fine

    thank you again

Similar Threads

  1. need help in installing Qt Mobility 1.1.0
    By doforumda in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 11:02
  2. qt-mobility
    By untitled in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 20th November 2010, 20:00
  3. Somebody help me, about QT mobility
    By HiJack in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th July 2010, 09:14
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th June 2010, 10:37
  5. Qt Mobility's MM API v/s Qt Phonon
    By rohitratri in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2010, 06:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.