Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: what is this error?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question what is this error?

    Hello every one ^_^

    I am a novice in Qt and I faced this error for my first test

    "

    Running build steps for project finalProject...
    Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
    Starting: "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe"
    C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe -nologo -j 2 -f Makefile.Debug
    c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\bin\uic.exe ..\finalProject\finalprojectimplementation.ui -o ui_finalprojectimplementation.h
    C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\bin\moc.exe -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include \QtCore" -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include \QtGui" -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include " -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include \ActiveQt" -I"debug" -I"." -I"..\finalProject" -I"." -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\mkspecs \win32-msvc2008" -D_MSC_VER=1500 -DWIN32 ..\finalProject\finalprojectimplementation.h -o debug\moc_finalprojectimplementation.cpp

    jom 1.0.4 - empower your cores

    'c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\bin\uic.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    command failed with exit code 1
    command failed with exit code 2
    The process "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe" exited with code 2.
    Error while building project finalProject (target: Desktop)
    When executing build step 'Make'


    "

    could you help me?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: what is this error?

    The error is exactly what the error message says. The Makefile contains paths to executables that do not exist on your build system. Since the Makefile is generated by qmake it seems likely you have not used qmake from a Qt build on this machine.

    Clean out the build, rerun qmake, and rebuild.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: what is this error?

    Thank you for your answer but sorry I did not understand

    How can I run qmake file? and where can I find it?

    why this project did not work this time while it was work before a few seconds and I did not change anything, just add new (push Button) ?

    Thanks in Advance.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: what is this error?

    Computers are deterministic: if it works one moment, and nothing changes, then it will work the next moment too. The corollary is that something must have changed between when it worked and when it did not. Just adding a push button has caused the make program to rebuild the corresponding UI file. Unfortunately for you, either your Makefile or your environment are badly broken and it cannot find the UI compiler (uic). You have an odd, non-standard set of directory paths so only you can determine exactly what is broken.

    qmake is a program that is part of Qt. You find it in the Qt bin directory. Its the thing to that reads and acts on your project (PRO) file to produce a Makefile for a make utility. If you use the wrong instance of qmake, copy a Makefile from another system, or move Qt after install then you can get the sort of problems you are experiencing.

    In Qt Creator you want to select the option to Rebuild All from the build menu.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: what is this error?

    thank you for helping me

    I remove the whole qt SDK and start install it again.

    The attached file show you the error message appeared related to qmake.exe file

    what should I do?

    I cancel the installation

    thanks in Advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: what is this error?

    It looks like your download is corrupt, so I'd verify that first. Then I'd make sure I have any prerequisites installed.

    Ultimately, the error message tells you what to do if the download is good.

Similar Threads

  1. no compile error, but error on run with QMenu QAction
    By sincnarf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2011, 11:05
  2. : error: [\NokiaQtSDK\Symbian\SDK\epoc32\release\gcce\udeb\V ideo.exe] Error 1
    By ranjit.kadam in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2011, 22:11
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 2011, 12:15
  4. fatal error C1001: An internal error has occurred in the compiler
    By noodles in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th August 2010, 11:24
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th October 2008, 19:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.