Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Error while trying to create a static version of Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Error while trying to create a static version of Qt

    I'm using Linux Ubuntu.
    I have Qt Creator installed, and i'm trying to follow this: http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.5/deployment-x11.html tutorial to release a static linked version of my application.

    The ./configure part went ok.
    But not the make

    Qt Code:
    1. In file included from /usr/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdk.h:32,
    2. from /usr/include/gtk-2.0/gtk/gtk.h:32,
    3. from ../../include/QtGui/private/../../../src/gui/styles/qgtkstyle_p.h:69,
    4. from ../../include/QtGui/private/qgtkstyle_p.h:1,
    5. from kernel/qguiplatformplugin.cpp:63:
    6. /usr/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdkapplaunchcontext.h:30: fatal error: gio/gio.h: No such file or directory
    7. compilation terminated.
    8. make[1]: *** [.obj/release-static/qguiplatformplugin.o] Error 1
    9. make[1]: Leaving directory `/opt/qtsdk-2010.05/qt/src/gui'
    10. make: *** [sub-gui-make_default-ordered] Error 2
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    This gio.h thing ...
    Last edited by Pufo; 8th May 2011 at 18:13.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Error while trying to create a static version of Qt

    One solution is to not build the gtk style or search the package manager for something like gtk*-dev. (http://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Error while trying to create a static version of Qt

    I've used ./configure -no-gtkstyle -no-glib and it worked.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th March 2010, 03:25
  2. Error when compiling for static version in windows
    By que in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th October 2008, 21:41
  3. Installing 32-bit static version on 64-bit machine.
    By davemar in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th October 2008, 11:13
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th September 2008, 15:10
  5. Static build of commercial version of Qt4.3.4
    By MrShahi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th May 2008, 13:46

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.