Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Data displayed via color map

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Data displayed via color map

    I've written an application that takes in an array of doubles and creates a QImage for the data using setPixel. The QRgb values are taken from another QImage that I created for the colormap.

    The colormap has a min val and a max val where min equals index 0 and max equals index numColors.

    Keeping track of this index mapping I loop over the data setting each pixel to the QRgb that is returned from my colormap indexing routine.

    This is very slow for 512x512x32 images and higher.

    What I really need is the ability for the data to be the image, where the point values are lookups into a colormap and the image can be updated by simply changing the colormap not by re setPixel'ing each point.

    Any help on this would be great.

    Thanks.

    For this application I'm running Qt 3.3.2 under Windows XP
    Last edited by bitChanger; 23rd October 2006 at 18:53.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Data displayed via color map

    Never mind. I've solved my own problem.

    Once rendering a QImage one time with scanline and setting the colormap of that image I should be able to change the colormap based on the integer values assigned in the QImage. I just need to map my double data points to an integer value lookup number of the QImage colormap.

    Thanks anyway.

    I'll post again if this doesn't work.

Similar Threads

  1. Writing Data Aware Forms in QT4.
    By gsQT4 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st March 2007, 10:35
  2. speed of setdata - lots of items in treeview
    By Big Duck in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 12:53
  3. QFtp->List() does not recieve any data
    By nopalot in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th May 2006, 20:42
  4. How to convert binary data to hexadecimal data
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 16:17
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.