Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qdbus remote method calling issue

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default Qdbus remote method calling issue

    Hi ,

    My remote method signature is

    void SetProperty(string property, variant value)

    Here i am calling my method with
    Qt Code:
    1. QVariant v(1);
    2.  
    3. enable.enable(QString("Powered"),v); // calling
    4.  
    5.  
    6. inline QDBusPendingReply<> enable(const QString &value,const QVariant &var)
    7. {
    8. QList<QVariant> argumentList;
    9. argumentList << qVariantFromValue(value) << qVariantFromValue(var);
    10. return asyncCallWithArgumentList("SetProperty", argumentList);
    11. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    It giving error like

    "Method "SetProperty" with signature "ss" on interface "xxx" doesn't exist


    How do i send my second argument as variant
    Last edited by high_flyer; 19th May 2011 at 08:56. Reason: code tags

Similar Threads

  1. Calling a method from a non-member method
    By AndresBarbaRoja in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th March 2011, 10:38
  2. Calling a method to a parent window/widget
    By johnnyturbo3 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th November 2010, 15:52
  3. error calling method using connect
    By jeffmetal in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd April 2010, 18:09
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2009, 16:07
  5. Calling same method from separate threads
    By steg90 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th July 2007, 08:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.