Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Qlabel position update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    15
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qlabel position update

    I have displayed the image in an Qlabel
    Now I want to update the coordinate postion in Qlabel whenever I provide the coordinate value from the lineEdit.
    I have obtained the coordinate position whenever I clicked on the image and now I want just to show position in Qlabel(image) whenever I provide the coordinate value..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qlabel position update

    And the question is...?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Qlabel position update

    This sounds like an open question, you need be specific.
    What have you tired till now?
    What is that stopping from doing so?

    I don't how someone can become robot (robotics), without even knowing what they are doing. (may this is the reason many people still don't believe in robotics)

    I am kidding

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Qlabel position update

    If you want to change the position of the label you use move() or setGeometry(). But understand that if the label is inside a layout the layout manager is going to more or less immediately "readjust" the size/position of the label back to where it was.

    And remember that you may need to update() the label after changing its position, for the change to be made visible.

  5. The following user says thank you to DanH for this useful post:

    robotics (30th May 2011)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qlabel position update

    Quote Originally Posted by DanH View Post
    And remember that you may need to update() the label after changing its position, for the change to be made visible.
    No, that's not true.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    15
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qlabel position update

    I don't how someone can become robot (robotics), without even knowing what they are doing. (may this is the reason many people still don't believe in robotics)
    your this sentence sounds really rude.......
    Maybe because some assholes like you are the reason why people don't believe in robotics
    and by the way
    I am also kidding

Similar Threads

  1. show the position in qlabel
    By ready in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th March 2011, 07:58
  2. Cannot update mouse Pointer position
    By srinirao in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th November 2009, 09:09
  3. Set Position of QLabel
    By Qt Coder in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th March 2009, 06:51
  4. Position of text in a qlabel
    By jiveaxe in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2008, 13:26
  5. Clearing a QLabel since the mouse position
    By SkripT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th January 2006, 18:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.