Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt configure for BeagleBoard XM error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Qt configure for BeagleBoard XM error

    Hi everybody. I want to use Qt my BeagleBoard XM.So i found a good site that name's http://treyweaver.blogspot.com/2010/...vironment.html
    i did step by step according to this site.But my configured output is

    Qt is now configured for building. Just run 'make'.
    Once everything is built, you must run 'make install'.
    Qt will be installed into /opt/qt-arm

    To reconfigure, run 'make confclean' and 'configure'.

    there is no problem but when i run make command, i have some errors that are ;

    /usr/local/angstrom/arm/libexec/gcc/arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi/4.3.3/cc1plus: error while loading shared libraries: libmpfr.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    make[1]: *** [.obj/release-shared-emb-arm/qabstractanimation.o] error 1
    make[1]: `/home/cengiz/Masaüstü/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.6.2/src/corelib' dizininden çıkılıyor
    make: *** [sub-corelib-make_default-ordered] error 2


    Please help me...Thanks a lot...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt configure for BeagleBoard XM error

    It seems the math library 'libmpfr.so' could not be found by the compiler (angstrom's cross compiler in your case).
    It seems that you have not installed your cross compiler properly. Best solution is to install that correctly.

    Or, you could manually try to set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH and PATH environment variables to try your luck.

    Example:

    Qt Code:
    1. export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:</path/to/your/cross/compiler's/lib/directory>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    set the PATH variable if needed.

    You may need to do edit your ~/.bashrc or your shell's profile to include the above to set it permanently.

    Good luck.

Similar Threads

  1. recompile Qt, configure get error.
    By c154387417 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th March 2011, 10:13
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th February 2011, 13:51
  3. Building Qt4.6.2 for OMAP3530 (BEAGLEBOARD) OpenGL for ubuntu-lucid
    By t.otsuki in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st April 2010, 17:17
  4. Error During ./Configure Command
    By krakmind in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st September 2009, 17:47
  5. Configure error building Qt 4.4.3 on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4
    By montylee in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th December 2008, 19:40

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.