Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Is there any way to avoid the use of a class not created.

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Is there any way to avoid the use of a class not created.

    I have a class, in example, Myclass.
    I create an instance of it, in example, myclass;

    Sometimes I use, by mistake, Myclass.my_property. (uppercase)
    Ok, I can compile and run my program, but the value returned are wrong (and can do my program crash ).

    Can I solve this ? That is to say, how to avoid the use of classes not instanciated ?
    Thanks

    Ups, please move to general programming.
    Last edited by tonnot; 28th June 2011 at 14:01.

Similar Threads

  1. How to avoid border of QCanvas
    By olzzen in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th August 2010, 08:57
  2. How to avoid to repeat a connection
    By Auryn in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th July 2009, 15:47
  3. How can I avoid a QDialog close?
    By ricardo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th May 2009, 19:29
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th December 2008, 19:34
  5. Avoid full recompilation
    By ^NyAw^ in forum General Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 6th October 2008, 11:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.