Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 34 of 34

Thread: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    I've got the gcc from the original MinGW ( http://www.mingw.org/ ) ... install it, and put it's bin into the sys path


    Added after 12 minutes:


    but I have to admit that I really don't understand why it works with the other toolchain, and why dosen't with the original Qt's toolchain ...
    Last edited by lokkoLori; 20th July 2011 at 13:17.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Quote Originally Posted by stampede View Post
    Whats in this C:\Symbian\ directory ? Looks like it contains gcc and make that is used instead of your mingw binaries. Can you remove this directory from PATH and try again ?
    Here is the content of my path variable
    C:\Program Files\PC Connectivity Solution\;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symbian\Tools;C:\Python25\Lib\site-packages\PyQt4\bin;C:\Perl\site\bin;C:\Perl\bin;%S ystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\Syst em32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShell\ v1.0\;C:\Windows\system32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\CSL Arm Toolchain\bin;C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTSystem\;c:\qtsdk\desktop\qt\4.7. 2\mingw\bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\DTS\Binn;C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\ming w\bin\;C:\Python2.7;C:\OpenCV2.2\bin

    I tried to remove it and check if will solve the problem, but still the same output.

    regards,
    lam-ang

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,391
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Ok, so try to rename this folder or even remove it if you dont need it, looks like its messing up your configuration.
    It very simple, you just have to download mingw (linked above) or use mingw from SDK, add mingw/bin folder to PATH and you're done. Just try to remove/remove from PATH/rename all other folders that contains some crappy mingw executables.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Quote Originally Posted by stampede View Post
    Ok, so try to rename this folder or even remove it if you dont need it, looks like its messing up your configuration.
    It very simple, you just have to download mingw (linked above) or use mingw from SDK, add mingw/bin folder to PATH and you're done. Just try to remove/remove from PATH/rename all other folders that contains some crappy mingw executables.
    Hi, I got the gcc -v running on the teminal..so I tried to to run
    1. qmake (no error)
    2. make (error displayed)
    I still have problem issuing the make command..please check attachement.

    regards,
    lam-ang
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    I made a mistake in issuing the qmake command it should be c:\opencvprojects\myqtconsoleproject\qmake - results has no error. But again issuing the make command give me "make is not recognized as internal or external command"

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,670
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,595 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Start the command prompt from the item under Qt SDK in the Windows Start menu. Then you have everything you need in the path:
    Qt Code:
    1. D:\Work> qmake
    2. D:\Work> mingw32-make
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  7. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    andre_teprom (26th July 2013)

  8. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Hi, thanks for the time and support everyone...I appreciate it very much..I'll try something else and post it here my results.

  9. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    BRAZIL-RIO DE JANEIRO
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Hi stampede,


    I wish ask for your support to a little issue regarding a feature not allowed to your ( excelent ) sample project.
    That´s the Go to slot...

    Could you please provide some guideline about how I could solve that ?


    +++

  10. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,391
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    To be honest I don't know what you mean by "Go to slot", can you provide more details ?

  11. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    BRAZIL-RIO DE JANEIRO
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    Hi,


    Sorry if I was not so clear.
    I meant that once an object is selected ai UI form, occurs an error :



    I search about the solution here at the forum.
    However, the solution can be reached automactly just creating a new project with Wizard tool.
    But, the structure directory is different from that in design.
    I tryed to undestand what declaration is missing.

    Thanks.


    +++

  12. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,391
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    I dont know anything about that, I've used Geany + command line while creating and testing the project.
    If creating new project works ok, then create new project and copy the files, directory structure is not important when you run the program.

  13. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    BRAZIL-RIO DE JANEIRO
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    The problem is there are many files with different contents , and I wold have to search line-by-line.
    I don´t want to kill the directory structure you had created, that is very well organized.
    For while, I will keep the structure and choice to loose the function.


    Thanks.

  14. #33
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    The land of pain (NY)
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows Android

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    This is a huge start - pretty comprehensive too. However, the current version (2.4.5) for windows contains different tree structure. For example, the paths in the win32 block in the .pro file is listed as:

    Qt Code:
    1. win32 {
    2. CV11_INCLUDE = C:/OpenCV
    3. CV11_LIB = C:/OpenCV/lib
    4. CV22_INCLUDE = C:/OpenCV2.2/modules
    5. CV22_LIB = C:/OpenCV2.2/build/bin
    6. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    In the current version the bin folder is c:\opencv\build\x86\vc10\bin. There are also a lib and staticlib folder there. Accordingly, there is also folders for other compilers as well as an x64 + compilers. The include folder is located off the build folder. These paths have to be changed in order to use the latest version.

    With that accomplished though, there are numerous build errors. If you were to grab the latest version, you would see that as well
    Last edited by astodolski; 21st June 2013 at 20:32.

  15. The following user says thank you to astodolski for this useful post:

    andre_teprom (26th July 2013)

  16. #34
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt + OpenCV, simple example

    thanks for this great work , the camera button worked perfectly but when i click on load file i get nothing just a blank window , what could be the problem , i'm working on ubuntu 14.04 with opencv 2.4.10
    thanks a lot

Similar Threads

  1. OpenCV + QT4
    By thereisnoknife in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th March 2013, 05:19
  2. opencv-qt-mac
    By ireneluis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th March 2010, 15:24
  3. Qt and OpenCV
    By malorie in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th March 2010, 14:57
  4. OpenCv & Qt4
    By switch in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th August 2009, 15:12
  5. JAI vs. OpenCV vs. ITK
    By tpieciak in forum General Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th July 2009, 13:45

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.