Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: upgrading from 4.1.4 to 4.2.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default upgrading from 4.1.4 to 4.2.0

    I have created a dll that uses qt 's database libraries to access and execute queries and stored procedures on ms sql server database. Development environment is Visual Studio 2003 C++.

    dll works fine with qt 4.1.4. But although project is compiled properly, i have a runtime error with 4.2.0.

    " Failed to start because qtcored4.dll was not found, reinstalling may fix problem"

    I have installed
    • qt-win-commercial-4.2.0-vs2003
    • qt-vsintegration-1.2.0
    • qt-win-commercial-4.2.0-vs2003


    qtcored4.dll exists on qt installation directory. But it is not registered i think.
    do i have to configure something after installation?

    Dou you have any idea how to solve this?

    Thanx a lot for any help..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: upgrading from 4.1.4 to 4.2.0

    Does it work if you copy Qt 4.2 DLLs to the same directory where the executable is?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: upgrading from 4.1.4 to 4.2.0

    Make sure that
    • you have selected correct Qt build in VS (Tools->Options->Qt)
    • the path to Qt is correct in environment variables QTDIR and PATH
    • you have restarted VS after modifying environment variables
    J-P Nurmi

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: upgrading from 4.1.4 to 4.2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    Does it work if you copy Qt 4.2 DLLs to the same directory where the executable is?
    Yes, if i copy dlls for each library i use(qtcore, qtsql,qtgui...etc.) my project works properly with qt 4.2.0.

    i checked environment variables here they are:
    QMAKESPEC: win32-msvc.net
    QTDIR: C:\Qt\4.2.0
    PATH: C:\Qt\4.2.0;

    How will that problem be solved??
    Thanx again ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: upgrading from 4.1.4 to 4.2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by mandal View Post
    Yes, if i copy dlls for each library i use(qtcore, qtsql,qtgui...etc.) my project works properly with qt 4.2.0.
    Then the problem lies in paths, just as jpn suggested.

    Quote Originally Posted by mandal View Post
    PATH: C:\Qt\4.2.0;
    Shouldn't it be: C:\Qt\4.2.0\bin?

  6. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    mandal (9th November 2006)

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 4.2.0 OpenGL problem
    By mbjerkne in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th October 2006, 18:39

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.