Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mac compile problem on 6.0 branch

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Mac compile problem on 6.0 branch

    The current 6.0 version has a minor bug in a build-system when building on Mac. By default, qwt is built in debug mode resulting in a Framework called qwt_debug. However, all dependent parts of Qwt and the examples link against the release lib. Changing the configuration to release works.

    This should probably be fixed at some time in the respective pro files so that building in debug mode works as well (from the start without hacking pro files, that is :-)

    Bye,
    Andreas
    Andreas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,181
    Thanked 842 Times in 791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Mac compile problem on 6.0 branch

    Quote Originally Posted by ghorwin View Post
    This should probably be fixed at some time in the respective pro files so that building in debug mode works as well (from the start without hacking pro files, that is :-)
    Then go ahead and send me the patches - I don' have any Mac.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Keep default branch image
    By wirasto in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th January 2010, 06:05
  2. Gitorious error trying to clone branch
    By steve-o in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st January 2010, 21:59
  3. Building Qt creator from gitorious main branch
    By eurodatar in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th September 2009, 14:20
  4. how to create a tree with check on branch?
    By richardander in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th January 2009, 16:57
  5. Showing a QtreeWidget branch as selected
    By MrGarbage in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th January 2008, 08:56

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.