Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Qt Mobility API's on Desktop builds

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile Re: Qt Mobility API's on Desktop builds

    Quote Originally Posted by mpita View Post
    Just recompile the QtMobility specifying the Desktop framework as target.

    Example:

    open a qt shell
    go inside the qt mobility source directory
    launch configure.bat -prefix C:\path\to\your\qt\sdk\Desktop\... [here you can tell that you want only connectivity module, read configure.bat -help]
    mingw32-make
    mingw32-make install

    That's what I successfully did on Linux, Mac and Win


    I still don't know why QtMobility is installed only for Mobile...

    Ciao!

    Marco
    Works! I compiled Qt Mobility from source by following this guide on my Debian installation.

    I did:
    sh ./configure -prefix /FULL/PATH/TO/QtSDK/Desktop/Qt/474/gcc
    make
    make install


    I had to install a few development libraries (OpenGL, ALSA, etc...) for make to finish successfully but eventually everything worked.
    Added this to my .pro file:

    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY += connectivity


    and ran into some undefined reference trouble and Qt not finding the libraries, but I just messed around for a while then had to run qmake and rebuild the project and everything worked.

    Thanks Marco!

    EDIT:
    I forgot to mention an important step, you need to copy these 2 files:
    mobility.prf
    mobilityconfig.prf

    otherwise QtCreator won't find the header files.

    I copied my prf files from:
    PATH/TO/SDK/QtSDK/Madde/sysroots/harmattan-meego-arm-sysroot-1134-slim/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/features

    to:
    PATH/TO/SDK/QtSDK/Desktop/Qt/474/gcc/mkspecs/features/

    Then ran qmake, rebuilt the project and it worked!
    Last edited by mushroom; 6th October 2011 at 23:34.

  2. The following user says thank you to mushroom for this useful post:

    -=Freaky=- (11th October 2011)

Similar Threads

  1. Using Qt Creator with many builds
    By Luc4 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th April 2011, 15:28
  2. Qt Creator Builds application, but doesn't run it
    By tpg in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd July 2010, 10:49
  3. Autoincrement builds counter
    By iddqd in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st February 2010, 18:45
  4. Size of Static Builds
    By Stobie in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2010, 21:24
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st January 2009, 07:36

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.