Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem with self compiled QTCreator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Problem with self compiled QTCreator

    Ok, so I want to write some plug-ins for QTCreator. So my first task is to compile QTCreator by myself. I installed Qt_SDK_Win_offline_v1_1_3 on C:\QtSDK\ (I'm using windows 7 professional btw)
    Then I downloaded the source qt-creator-2.3.0-src.zip and extracted this on c:\qt-creator-2.3.0-src. So far so good. I found different manuals how to compile QTCreator and tried a lot of them but not often with succes, eventely this is how I did it;


    - First, because i had a problem with the qwineventnotifier_p.h & qwineventnotifier_p.cpp I copied them from the src of QT 4.7.4 into C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCore\pri vate\

    - I started Qt 4.7.4 for Desktop (MinGW) from my start menu.
    - entered "cd c:\qt-creator-2.3.0-src-build" (first i created this folder of course)
    - entered "qmake.exe C:\qt-creator-2.3.0-src\qtcreator.pro -spec win32-g++ -r CONFIG+=release"
    - entered "mingw32-make release"

    The compile process seemed to be ok (after more then an hour). When I then want to execute the qtcreator from the build map, I got the error that i couldn't find 5 dll's (mingwm10.dll,QTcore4.dll,...) , I copied them from C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin into the folder.

    Now I get the error "Failed to load core: C:\qt-creator-2.3.0-sro-build\lib\qtcreator\plugins\Nokia\Core.dll: Cannot load library C:/qt-
    creator-2.3.0-sro-buiId/Iib/qtcreator/plugins/Nokia/Core.dll: The specified
    module could not be found."

    But the file is definitely on that location. I noticed the slash and back-slashes are wrong. Somebody an idea? I running out of ideas.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem with self compiled QTCreator

    Problem solved, tried everything again and now its working :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th September 2011, 22:39
  2. problem to run QtCreator
    By Qqt in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th December 2010, 05:31
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th September 2010, 22:36
  4. Qt Creator Problem with QtCreator + OpenCV
    By rastru in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th July 2010, 22:33
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2009, 14:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.