Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Where i can find Checkbox component in QML ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Where i can find Checkbox component in QML ?

    Hi everybody, i have read the code about checkbox in QML

    CheckBox {
    id: checkBox
    text: "Check box text"
    }
    Text {
    text: checkBox.checked ? "Checked" : "Unchecked"
    font.pixelSize: platformStyle.fontSizeMedium
    font.family: platformStyle.fontFamilyRegular
    color: platformStyle.colorNormalLight
    }
    i use Qt 4.7, but the code doesn't work.
    Is there any module that i have to add into program ???
    Please help me , thank you so much ..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lake Forest, CA, USA
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Where i can find Checkbox component in QML ?

    There's no built-in CheckBox component for desktop operation systems, you need Qt Quick Components for Desktop.
    Oleg Shparber

  3. The following user says thank you to Oleg for this useful post:

    duc_bkav (17th November 2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Where i can find Checkbox component in QML ?

    Thank you Oleg, i have found that there is a Nokia plugin for Check Box component
    using this import comment

    Qt Code:
    1. import com.nokia.symbian 1.0
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. using component's id in another QML
    By amitpatel22 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd May 2013, 16:01
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st June 2011, 14:54
  3. Component names.
    By Adante in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2010, 15:28
  4. Is there a QIpAddrLineEdit component ?
    By lovelypp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th July 2008, 14:10
  5. Is there an Led component for qt ?
    By lovelypp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th July 2008, 17:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.