Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Display german umlauts did not work correctly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Display german umlauts did not work correctly

    Hi,

    i wrote an application which uses german for the initial language. In these strings are german umlauts.
    On Windows Qt displays the umlauts correct.
    But now i have to port my application to mac osx 10.8 and not all umlauts are displayed correctly.
    I have checked the files. All files are encoded with utf8.
    Does anybody have a clue what is going wrong?
    I've also tested the trUtf8() function instead of tr(). With this it displayed correctly but i can't change the language of these parts. Even if i readjust the language translation files with update and release.

    Any help is appreciated.

    Bruno

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Display german umlauts did not work correctly

    When I have to include non-Latin-1 characters in the source I use QTextCodec::setCodecForCStrings.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Display german umlauts did not work correctly

    not all umlauts are displayed correctly
    So, which ones are displayed correctly, and what is displayed for the ones that are not displayed correctly? This could be a host system font issue or encoding issues or a combination.

    How are your Deutsch Wörter written into your source?

Similar Threads

  1. Opening QUrl does not work correctly
    By JaV0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd March 2011, 12:45
  2. QWebView doesn't display correctly unicode
    By binaural in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 3rd September 2010, 08:24
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th December 2009, 17:46
  4. QTableView does not display time string correctly
    By ad5xj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th August 2007, 20:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.