Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Second Application opening QSystemTray

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    The Internet
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Second Application opening QSystemTray

    I currently have an application that is using QSystemTray and works well. I now have another application that needs to open up the first application if it's minimized to the tray OR on the start bar. This is the current code I have to open it.

    Qt Code:
    1. Function
    2. {
    3. HWND hwnd=FindWindow(TITLE)
    4. ShowWindow(hwnd, SW_SHOW);
    5. if(!SetForegroundWindow(hwnd))
    6. {
    7. qWarning("Unable to find");
    8. }
    9. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The only issue is that once it opens the entire application is WHITE and freezes. I'm guessing this is because Qt still thinks it's closed and won't show the dialog correctly. Any ideas on what's a workaround for this? Thanks!!!!
    Last edited by JediSpam; 10th December 2011 at 18:45.

Similar Threads

  1. opening a second window
    By benlyboy in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd March 2010, 04:08
  2. opening webpage using qt....
    By anupamgee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th April 2009, 11:13
  3. Opening a new window
    By k12yp70n in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th March 2009, 15:31
  4. Opening a shapefile
    By peace_comp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2008, 20:59
  5. QSystemTray stays longer than it should !
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st December 2006, 11:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.