Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QwtPolar: Plot using a 2-dimensional array

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QwtPolar: Plot using a 2-dimensional array

    Three days ago I posted the same question in "Newbie", I didn't get any reply.
    Perhaps it was the wrong forum, so I try it here again.
    I am happy with any good idea!

    Please help with an example how to plot a curve using QwtPolar when data is stored in a two-dimensional array.
    It's really urgent and I hope my question is not too primitive!


    Thanks a lot, hgstoehr

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPolar: Plot using a 2-dimensional array

    Quote Originally Posted by hgstoehr View Post
    Please help with an example how to plot a curve using QwtPolar when data is stored in a two-dimensional array.
    See http://qwtpolar.sourceforge.net/clas...b95be73931d84e

    Derive from QwtSeriesData< QwtPointPolar > returning the points from your 2D array - or use a QVector<QwtPointPolar> ( instead of your array ) in combination with QwtArraySeriesData< QwtPointPolar >.

    Uwe

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    hgstoehr (18th December 2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QwtPolar: Plot using a 2-dimensional array

    Thanks to Uwe!
    I managed to solve my problem!
    hgstoehr

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPolar: Plot using a 2-dimensional array
    By hgstoehr in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th December 2011, 21:39
  2. Multi-dimensional objects array
    By matulik in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd October 2011, 02:20
  3. two dimensional array, size determined dynamically
    By feraudyh in forum General Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th June 2010, 03:00
  4. use QVector as 2 dimensional Array
    By umulingu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st January 2010, 12:31
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th June 2008, 18:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.