Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Blank screen if exe file is run as standalone

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Blank screen if exe file is run as standalone

    I created a small application using Qt Quick which works fine when I run in Qt creator. This simulation needs to be sent across for evaluation. So I need to send that as an executable which can be run as a standalone app.

    I copied all the necessary dll's from C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin to the release folder of my project.exe. Then if I run the exe, a blank white screen pops up.
    But if I run the sample QLabel "Hello World" example, then it works fine.

    I need some help regarding this. Thank you.
    Last edited by rawfool; 9th January 2012 at 07:37.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Blank screen if exe file is run as standalone

    Without any informations, I can only guess that you use images. Make sure you also deliver the image plugins alongside the application.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Blank screen if exe file is run as standalone

    I didn't use any images. I'm attaching my source for your reference. Thank you
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. OpenGL doesn't work (blank screen)
    By zakka in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th December 2011, 07:44
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2011, 16:35
  3. Blank screen when playing video with Phonon
    By Arifa in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd March 2011, 13:52
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th December 2010, 18:14
  5. Blank screen when playing video with Phonon
    By rbp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th February 2010, 13:29

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.