Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Started using QT creator... how can I insert an image in my window?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Started using QT creator... how can I insert an image in my window?

    Hi, I started using QT... I was using WxWidgets but I found it horribly confusing and there weren't many tools like qt creator, only wxdevc++, which had a lot of bugs...


    My problem is, I can't insert an image in my window... I don't find the option anywhere... a little help could be useful ... in wxdevc++ i could insert one by clicking "bitmap" under the many options of the designing area...

    I'm working on a QT gui application for a c++ project...
    Last edited by danoc93; 19th January 2012 at 01:03.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,391
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Started using QT creator... how can I insert an image in my window?

    If you are using Qt Designer - place a QLabel on your widget, select it, go to "Property Editor", scroll down to "QLabel" section. There will be a field titled "pixmap", push the "down arrow" on the right, there will be an option to "Choose file", then browse for your image.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: Started using QT creator... how can I insert an image in my window?

    Ok, the image appear into the qlabel space.

    But when I execute the project, the qlabel appear empty, the image isn't visible.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    163
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows Android

    Default Re: Started using QT creator... how can I insert an image in my window?

    Read this and see if it helps.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Creator 4.7.4 - "The process could not be started"
    By brenno in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th November 2011, 07:31
  2. How to insert an image through Qt
    By thanisha in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th June 2010, 05:55
  3. Getting started with Qt Creator 4.6...
    By JesperWe in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th December 2009, 08:36
  4. Qt Creator: The process could not be started!
    By AlphaWolf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th September 2009, 03:31
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th September 2008, 15:24

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.